About Taurus (20th April to 20th May)

sun-sign-taurus.pngSymbol :The Bull
Lucky Element :Earth
Lucky Stone :Turquoise
Lucky Day :Friday and Monday
Lucky Numbers :6, 9, 11, 15, 24, 33, 42 and 51
Lucky Color :Green and Blue
Taurus is Compatible with :Sagittarius, Leo, Libra, Taurus

Taurus, represented by "the Bull" is the second sign of the Zodiac and is governed by Venus. Taurus is symbolically represented by the face and the two horns of the Bull. This Zodiac sign is called "Mesha" according to Indian or Vedic astrology. A person who is born during the Taurus birth phase is normally very Gregarious, can be very stubborn at times, kind and faithful, acquisitiveness, hard-working, affectionate towards near and dear ones, normally have a great taste for music and art, very much materialistic by nature, emotionally and physically very stable, cautious, enduring. People born during the Taurus birth phase are called Taureans. Taureans are pioneer in introducing the thought that "hard work always pays off" .They are very laborious and their perseverance can be exemplary. That's why they are represented by the Bull who are normally tough and head strong.

Although Taureans can be stubborn, they are very romantic in nature. They tend to be very faithful to their love and can do anything to lead a happy and romantic life. They can do anything to fulfil their promise and stand up to the expectations of others. Taureans have a low compatibility with Aries, Gemini, Sagittarius, Libra, Leo, Aquarius. Taureans make good managers and foremen, becomes successful in the field of insurance, education, music and sculpture. Taureans can be prone to depression and may suffer from ailments of kidney, asthma, and eye.

These people are very down to earth and generally stay content with less than what they actually deserve. They believe in stability and humbleness, express rigidity in changing their beliefs and are not very flexible with their ideologies. They believe in getting things done and don't prefer to get stuck in their work. Taurus rules the second house of the Horoscope and its corresponding card in Tarot is that of "The Empress".

Aries | Taurus | Gemini | Cancer | Leo | Virgo | Libra | Scorpio | Sagittarius | Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces