About Cancer (22nd June to 22nd July)

sun-sign-cancer.pngSymbol :The Crab
Lucky Element :Water
Lucky Stone :Moonstone, Perl and Ruby.
Lucky Day :Monday and Thursday.
Lucky Numbers :2, 3, 7, 8, 11, 16, 20 and 25
Lucky Color :Orange and White
Cancer is Compatible with :Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces, Virgo and Taurus.

Cancer, represented by "the Crab" is the fourth sign of the Zodiac and is governed by the Moon. This Zodiac sign is called "Karka Rashi" according to Indian or Vedic astrology. A person who is born during the Cancer birth phase is normally very intense with whatever he does, reclusive, shy and distanced at times, gets nostalgic easily, emotional, gets attached to someone very easily, sometimes gets jealous of other's success, conservative and traditional, loving and romantic, opinionated and judgemental, very much sincere and loyal, sensitive and touchy, sympathetic, strong lover of food and tend to be very intelligent. People born during the Cancer birth phase are called Cancerians. Cancerians prefer to stay within themselves and hence represented by a crab as it takes some time for them to get out of their shell. They take time to mix up and don't show off their emotions that easily to others.

Cancerians are very patriotic by nature and are even ready to give up life for their country. They are very much inclined towards their tradition. Home and Family means a lot to them and they rather prefer to be spending times with family members than go out with friends. They are introvert by nature and prefer to imagine/fantasize and get lost in their own thoughts and memories. Cancerians have a low compatibility with Aquarius, Gemini, Leo, Sagittarius, Aries. These people have very good memory and don't tend to forget things easily and love to gossip about their experiences.

Cancerians are thrifty by nature and are good with money. These people love to stay in peace and rather avoid confrontation. As this sign is ruled by the moon, ruler of emotions, Cancerians can be very moody and emotional. These people tend to suffer from gastric disorder, anxiety, depression. Cancer rules the fourth house of the Horoscope and its corresponding card in Tarot is that of " Chariot " .

Aries | Taurus | Gemini | Cancer | Leo | Virgo | Libra | Scorpio | Sagittarius | Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces