About Pisces (19th February to 20th March )

sun-sign-pisces.pngSymbol :The Fish
Lucky Element :Water
Lucky Stone :Opal and Aquamarine
Lucky Day :Thursday
Lucky Numbers :5, 7, 8, 12, 16, 21, 25, 30, 34, 43 and 52
Lucky Color :Purple Violet, Lilac and Sea-Green
Pisces is Compatible with :Gemini, Aries, Capricorn and Cancer.

Pisces, represented by "the Fish" is the twelfth sign of the Zodiac and is governed by planet Neptune. This Zodiac sign is called "Meena Rashi" according to Indian or Vedic astrology. A person who is born during the Pisces birth phase is normally very receptive towards what nature has to offer, sensitive in nature,makes a big first time impression on other with their attitude, peace-loving, serious and sincere, sympathetic, charitable, compassionate, artistic, creative, dreamer, dedicated, imaginative, psychic, shy, introvert and prefers to stay within himself, spiritual and a strong believer in GOD. People born during the Pisces birth phase are called Piscians . Piscians have a very strong personality and have a great dedication towards every little thing they do.

These people like Librans, are very supportive in nature and sensitive to the needs of their companions and partners. They tend to be good team players and don't have ego problem at all. They have a great attitude towards work and are compatible with most people and are tolerant towards other's failures. They tend to be the greatest of partner as they are very understanding. They have a very helpful attitude and would be the first ones to extend their help in times of necessity. Piscians have a low compatibility with Scorpio, Leo, and Libra. These people tend to suffer from ailments of liver, may suffer from boils and ulcers, foot disorders, anaemia and gout.

These people tend to be good secretaries, accountants and bookkeepers, surgeons and nurses, human activists, social workers, poets, astronomers and librarians. These people are soft, kind and spiritual in nature and tend to be easily moved by human sufferings. Pisces rules the twelfth house of the horoscope and the corresponding card in Tarot is that of the "Hanged Man".

Aries | Taurus | Gemini | Cancer | Leo | Virgo | Libra | Scorpio | Sagittarius | Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces